Celebrate Día with First Book!

8th annual diapaloozaThanks to the enthusiasm of Día Dynamo Roxanna Barillas, Día partner First Book continues to support and promote Día, working within their own network and partnering with other organizations. Gracias, First Book!

Celebrating DíaFirst Book

Mora Award

Roxana Barillas

Roxana Barillas

The Estela and Raúl Mora Award was established in 2000 by author Pat Mora and her family to honor their parents and to motivate libraries to celebrate Día. The award is now coordinated by First Book. In 2017 the Mora Award will be a $1,000 First Book Marketplace credit and a plaque to be displayed in a public area by the winning institution, plus two honor awards of $500 in First Book Marketplace credits. Find out more.
5/1/17 – Mora Award submissions open
6/30/17 – Mora Award submissions close
9/2017 – Mora Award winner and two honor awards announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *