Winners of the 2011 Mora Award Announced!

Congratulations to the Santa Ana Public Library (CA) and the Springfield Public Library (OR) winners of the 2011 Estela and Raúl Mora Award!

The award was established in 2000 by author Pat Mora and her family to honor their parents and to motivate libraries to celebrate “Día,” El día de los niños/El día de los libros, Children’s Day/Book Day on April 30th.

Read the full press release in English and in Spanish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *