Congratulations to First Book

Congratulations to First Book, who has received the 2015 David M. Rubenstein Literacy Award from the Library of Congress. The Rubenstein Prize is awarded annually to an organization that has made outstanding and measurable contributions in increasing literacy levels and has demonstrated exceptional and sustained depth and breadth in its commitment to the advancement of literacy. In addition, the award, which includes a $150,000 cash prize, honors organizations that meet the highest standards of excellence in operations and services.

We are so pleased that First Book will be coordinating the The Estela and Raúl Mora Award, with special outreach to schools.
First Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *