Mini-grants for Día Family Book Clubs

Congratulations to the 15 libraries awarded mini-grants from the Association of Library Service to Children (ALSC) to start their own Día Family Book Club. Thanks to ALSC for its steady support of Día.

The winning libraries are: Baldwin Boettcher Branch – Harris County Public Library (Texas), Baraboo Public Library (Wis.), Beale Memorial Library- Kern County Library (Calif.), Blake Library – Martin County Library System (Fla.), City of Port Isabel Public Library (Texas), Henderson Libraries (Nev.), Hilton Branch of the Maplewood Public Library (N.J.), Maricopa Public Library (Ariz.), Newburgh Free Library (N.Y.), Niagara Branch Library – Buffalo & Erie County Public Library (N.Y.), North Plainfield Library (N.J.), Orange County Library System – Southeast Branch (Fla.), Patterson Library (Calif.), Smyrna Public Library (Ga.), and Waukegan Public Library (Ill.).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *